FAQ – Account and Email

How do I unsubscribe from my subscription?

Subscriptions are on-going (month-to-month), however, you can end your subscription at any time! To unsubscribe, simply complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to the academy
  2. Edit your profile
  3. Manage your subscriptions
  4. Cancel your subscription

Please ensure that you are ending your monthly subscription at least 1-3 days before your next payment is withdrawn. You will still keep the course until the end of your payment cycle.

How long does my subscription last for?

Subscriptions are on-going, and payments are withdrawn each month, similar to Spotify or Netflix.

Students can end their subscription at any time if they no longer require access.

What happens if I subscribe to the course & don't want to continue using it?

You can cancel your subscription at any time. Please ensure that you are ending your monthly subscription at least 1-3 days before your next payment is withdrawn. You will still keep the course until the end of your payment cycle.

For new subscriptions, we offer a 7 Day Money Back Guarantee, where you can receive a full refund if you decide not to continue with the course.  If you transfer out of a course, or feel that the course will not improve your marks, you may claim a refund.

We operate a fair use refund policy: This means we reserve the right not to refund the course if we feel you are taking advantage of the refund policy. Please note that some exceptions will apply. You can read a detailed description of our refund policy on our Terms of Use page.

When do payments come out each month?

Payments are withdrawn every 30 days, not 31 days. If a payment is missed, Teachable will automatically attempt to bill you on the 3rd, 8th, and 15th day after the initial attempt.

If you are looking to end your subscription, please do so 1-3 days before your next payment is withdrawn. You will still keep the course until the end of your payment cycle.

What happens if I miss a payment?

If a payment is missed, our system will automatically attempt to collect that payment on the 3rd, 8th, and 15th day after the initial attempt. You’ll have lots of time to sort out any payment issues or card troubles before you lose access to the course.

How do I upgrade / change my package?

To upgrade your package, all you need to do is subscribe to the new course that you’re interested in! Make sure that you end your previous subscription, or shoot us a message so that we can ensure you’ve been unenrolled.

Can I share my log in details with my friends?

Each student must enrol in the course under their own account, as account sharing violates our Terms of Use. We monitor IP address of course users and students who share accounts do not qualify for the Money Back Guarantee and will have their account suspended without refund.

 

Can I request that my account and information is deleted?

Absolutely! You have the right to request all information that is associated with your account within our CRM (Active Campaign) and Academy (Teachable), as well as the disposal of that information.

Simply fill out the form on our Information & Privacy Page and we’ll  process your request within 5-7 business days.

***Please note that you can unsubscribe from all emails without removing yourself from our CRM. When you remove yourself from our CRM you may experience some disruption in service since we won’t have the information we need to provide certain products or services to you. This includes the Money Back Guarantee. Please note that we will not send information such as payment details or location to you by email. You will need to contact us directly to confirm your identity over the phone. Payment information can not be disposed of, since it is required for revenue and tax purposes. However, all payment details are protected and encrypted for your safety and privacy.

Can I unsubscribe from all emails?

For sure! You have the right to request that we don’t send you automated emails. We will only ever send you emails if you opt in to receive them. Simply click on the opt out link on any of our emails, or email us directly and we can remove you manually: [email protected]

When you remove yourself from our email system you may experience some disruption in service since we won’t be able to send you the information that we need to provide certain products or services to you. This includes the Money Back Guarantee.

How do I unsubscribe from text messages?

To unsubscribe from text messages, simply reply to any message with the word: STOPSTOPPSTOPALLUNSUBSCRIBEEND or QUIT.

You can also send us an incoming message with these keywords to resubscribe: JOINSUBSCRIBERESUBSCRIBEOPT INOPT-INOPTIN or UNSTOP.

Can I request a copy of my account information?

You sure can! You have the right to request all information that is associated with your account within our CRM (Active Campaign) and Academy (Teachable).

Simply fill out the form on our Information & Privacy Page and we’ll send you a copy of your account information right away. Please note that we will not send information such as payment details or location to you by email. You will need to contact us directly to confirm your identity over the phone.

My entire class wants access, can we get a school account?

Absolutely! We give our programme to schools for free! We work with many partner schools throughout the UK, and can provide unlimited access and support through our Partner Program. Read more about our School Programme ‘Brainia’ here.